The Awful Subject of Hell

01Oct07

I’ve been participating in a discussion here:

Sproul On Hell: Is It The Absence Of God?

2 Responses to “The Awful Subject of Hell”

  1. 1 Greg

    I have been looking at the subject of this for some time trying to find the truth behind that very question. I am not going to claim some vast knowledge of the subject but I will share what I have found.

    I have found many who say the word Hell is an english word that was improperly placed in the bible. So I I went looking for the idea of Hell and found it.

    however looking at revelation 21:8 it is clear that weather the word exists or not the second death does.

    But for the fearful, and unbelieving, and abominable, and murderers, and fornicators, and sorcerers, and idolaters, and all liars, their part’shall be in the lake that burneth with fire and brimstone; which is the second death.

    Again I am not some expert (an ex drip under pressure lol) and You are probably not either which is why we will probably arrive at the truth.

  2. Hi Greg. Thank you for the response and for the Scripture reference.

    Be sure to check out the new blog at scripturezealot.com.

    There is a somewhat older discussion going on at TC’s blog too.
    Jeff


Leave a Reply

